Contact Us Sitemap

Weather today

GISMETEO: Погода по г.Хабаровск

GISMETEO: Погода по г.Москва

GISMETEO: Погода по г.Токио

Exchange rates


27.09.2013 Visa-free regime in Russia for transit passengers

A bill establishing new visa-free regime is being discussed by the Government Commission in Russia.

The bill aims to allow citizens of USA, some Asian and European Union countries to stay on the territory of Russia for 72 hours without a visa.

The list of the airports is determined by the government.

Among them will be airports in Moscow, Khabarovsk, Vladivostok, Yekaterinburg, Kazan, Kaliningrad, Novosibirsk and Sochi.

The introduction of the new regime will increase the volume of inbound tourism in Russia, thus giving foreign citizens an opportunity to get acquainted with the uniqueness of our country.
It will also stimulate the integration of the Far East of Russia with Asia-Pacific region and contribute to the region social and economic development.